Advances in Health Informatics Conference

Conference Committee

Conference Committee

AHIC 2012 Conference Co-Chairs

Dr. Nick Cercone
SPC Co-Chair
Professor Faculty of Computer Science, York University
Dr. Bruce Friedman
SPC Co-Chair
Professor Emeritus University of Michigan Medical School

AHIC 2012 Conference Committee Members

Prof. Dominic Covvey
President and Director
National Institutes of Health Informatics
Ms. Gail Crook CEO and Registrar Canadian Health Information Management Association (CHIMA)
Ms. Shirley Fenton
Vice President and Director / Research Associate
National Institutes of Health Informatics / Computer Systems Group, University of Waterloo
Ms. Suzanne Flett President Healthtech Consultants
Mr. Dennis Giokas
Chief Technology Officer
Canada Health Infoway
Dr. Penny Jennett
Professor Emeritus
Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary
Ms. Kathy Knight CEO Information and Communication Technologies Association (ICTAM)
Dr. Andre Kushniruk Professor School of Health Information Science, University of Victoria
Ms. Lynn Nagle
Director / Assistant Professor
Health Services Advisory, Pricewaterhouse Coopers LLP / University of Toronto
Dr. Carolyn McGregor
Canada Research Chair in Health Informatics / Associate Professor
Faculty of Business and IT / Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Mr. Bill Pascal Chief Technology Officer Canadian Medical Association
Dr. Tom Rosenal
Associate Professor Emeritus / Consultant, Clinical Informatics
Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary / Alberta Health Services
Dr. Nicola Shaw
Past Chair, SPC
Associate Professor / ESRI Canada Health Informatics Research Chair / Health Informatics Institute Scientific Director
Algoma University
Mr. Brendan Seaton President ITAC Health, Information Technology Association of Canada


Official Media Sponsors:

Healthcare Information Management and Communications Canada  Longwoods Publishing

Canadian Healthcare Technology  Canadian Healthcare Manager

Conference Hosts:

National Institutes of Health Informatics    York University

Copyright 2009 - 2012 National Institutes of Health Informatics